Up!

So…taratataaaaaa! I’m so thrilled! Today I moved my stuff back up into my attic!!! My light and warm studio…

First I collected most of my art supplies that had ended up downstairs the past half year into this crate and up it went!

Then I needed to tidy this mess…

But while I’d be cleaning up, I might as well make a sheet of lovely paper…so it could dry while I was tidying, no?

After a very secret process, here I’ve got clamps on my sheet of paper so that most of the water drains out…

And then there is some washing up to do with all that paper pulp…
And when the paper lay draining, I did some hakkitakki tidying and moved some chests of drawers about…for convenience and because for me tidying always involves a “fresh” look…meaning: moved about furniture! (Ask my husband, it drives him crazy!)

And while tidying I created a pile of ongoing projects…a diary, a few journals, a reference study,and a couple of other projects…this pile is allowed to stay on my worktop because it’s from this pile I’ll be working in the time to come!

And then…after a few hours, all but the folded laundry had vanished from my studio and it looked pretty neat! More worktop than you’ll ever see after this, so take a good look! After today I’ll be covered with paper, paints, brushes, etc….

Oh…and that paper I made? Curious, are you? Okay then…here it is:

A lovely grey reliefpaper, made from egg cartons, india ink and a secret weapon!!! I made this sheet especially for a secret project!!! Secret? Hehe, yes, I’m keeping it secret for the time being…with all my yappin’ here in my blog, I’m experimenting with keeping something to myself until it’s ready! Wish me strength with such strong tell-ya-all muscles!

