Once in action…

…I don’t want to stop anymore!

So, this afternoon I did Silliness lesson 2.7. This is one of my favorite drawing techniques…no expectations, great fun and super result!

Draw a blob and then see the animal in it…

Yes, I know, sounds like a kindergarten assignment…but isn’t that great?! I mean, no expectations…a gentle way of putting aside the thought of producing a work of art. Just having fun, discovering and playing with lines…it’s so Zen! A little music on the background and before you know it, you’re so relaxed that you end up with a pile of new pets!

I love Carla Sonheim‘s approach for teaching drawing. And I’m saying it over and over again…she is one of the few to get it across even in an online course, even in a book. That’s so rare! So, if you ever get the chance…

