Making Sketches of my Life

It’s so weird a time in my life. I’m hovering in the in-between. Now, this may sound as if I’m sitting still, in a vacume.  But that’s not true at all. I’m busy organizing, running a family-in-the-midst-of-a-change and trying to think of all the things we need to think about.

It’s pretty stressful and I’m afraid I’m missing something all the time. And since this is my husband’s first week in his new job and since he has to leave in the wee hours of the morning, I’m adjusting to a new rhythm. Which doesn’t go without flaw, for I am a late-night person and now I have to try and sleep early!!! And early wearly mornings…yuk! So, I’m a bit tired and that enhances the feeling of being overwhelmed and afraid to miss things sometimes.

But what I did this morning, since I was thinking about moving house anyway, was that I drew the layouts for possible future studios and furniture on scale…and that was pretty nice to do. Here’s one example of my paper pieced sketching:

I might do this for living rooms too, because the house we’re now considering has quite an awkward layout that might require some decent paper pieced sketching for a good vision of what it could be like.

So, onwards I move in the in-between…

ps. I wrote 5 poems since yesterday morning…and I’m going to illustrate some.

