The Sketchbook and other Projects…

As you may know, I’ve entered for The Sketchbook Project. A super project if you ask me. But, due to the sale of the house and finding a new home, I’m running enormously behind. I’m committed, though, to send in as much as I can. So, I’ve agreed with myself that I’m going to draw as much as I can and deliver! It’s going to be quite a challenge with the girls still home for a week, but what’s life without a challenge?

Here’s the first page of my sketchbook:

Want to see more?

So, I’ve decided to make quick journal pages with birds and these are the introduction pages…

Ever since so many of them crowded my back yard, I couldn’t stop drawing them anyway…

And I”m pretty happy ’bout most of my drawings…although I have to say that the crawling creature above here reminds me of a baby in NO way, so what the heck was I doing there? But hey, I’m still LEARNING to illustrate…guess I’d better start LEARNING to undo such mistakes and glue in a better crawling baby…hehehe…

But overall my birds are coming along fine. I’ve already sketched out 8 more pages. I’m going to try and ink and paint them as soon as possible.

Oh, and for those of you who are awaiting my online course: I’ve decided to keep it on hold. It is coming, but not this winter anymore. Last week we had the movers by to help us figure out the move and their advice is to get packing. I’ve gathered a HUGE amount of stuff and it needs some severe sorting out before we go. And I’ve decided I wouldn’t be a good teacher if I was in the middle of a mess. And since I want to be a good teacher for you, I’m keeping the course on hold until I can really be there for you. I do have lots of new videos planned as well…when my new studio is ready!!! I can’t wait!!! Although I have to say that I will have to wait because we’re not going to get the studio finished before we move into the house. We’ve decided to move in as quickly as possible to make the change as easy for the girls as possible. And since only then we can make a start with my studio, I’ll be working from my dining table initially. So, lots of smart packing to do!!! I have promised myself to pack all my highly necessary supplies in one large crate and that must be it until my studio’s finished. Wish me luck! I’ve never been one to travel light!

So, the coming months are going to be very busy and I may not have much time to update my blog. I will try, but I might get lost in the boxes and the mess. So forgive me if I should not be as avid a blogger as I have been. I will upload my The Sketchbook Project pages, though. And an odd thing here or there. But overall my presence on the internet will be marked by my absence in the months to come, I’m afraid. In any case I’ll be back this spring! By the sea! Yay!

